Coastal Association of Health Underwriters
Google Custom Search
Member Benefits 

Coastal Association of Health Underwriter's Mission and Vision Statement:

Our Mission is to promote the highest standards of professionalism and integrity.  We will achieve this through education, public service, and communication to our members, the consuming public, and government entities. Our Vision is for every American to have access to private sector solutions for health insurance and other related products and services of insurance professionals.

The National Association of Health Underwriters, founded in 1929, is a professional organization for men and women dedicated to the health insurance industry. NAHU promotes quality within our industry through information, education, legislation, member participation and experienced leadership.

When you become a member of NAHU you demonstrate a willingness to join over 22,000 others across the nation who are truly committed to ensuring the continued progress of the industry, and preserving the integrity of our profession as outlined in the NAHU Code Of Ethics. Working in cooperation with NAHU and its many state and local associations, members are able to participate in a variety of different ways.

NAHU Events and Programs  Member Benefits

  • Annual convention

  • Capitol Conference

  • Federal legislative representation

  • Washington Update

  • Health Insurance Underwriter Magazine

  • NAHU web site with access to other relevant Internet sites

  • Registered Health Underwriter (RHU) and Registered Employee Benefits Consultant (REBC) Professional Designation Programs

  • Leading Producers Round Table (LPRT) for outstanding sales achievement

  • "At Issue" Newsletter

NCAHU Events and Programs (State Level)

  • Annual sales symposium (qualifies for continuing education credit)

  • Annual leadership conference

  • Day-On-The-Hill

  • NCAHU web site

  • HealthLine Newsletter

  • State legislative updates

CAHU Member Benefits (Local Level)

  • Monthly meetings with top industry speakers

  • Annual golf tournament to benefit charity

  • Public service opportunities

  • 6 hours continuing education per year

  • Monthly newsletter

  • CAHU web site with access to other relevant sites

  • RHU / REBC study groups

  • Networking with your peers

  • Law and Legislative updates

  • 2 hours continuing education credit for membership

  • Financial assistance for officers to attend NAHU events

Annual Dues

$270.00 NAHU - National Dues     
$60.00  NCAHU - State Dues
$50.00  CAHU - Local Dues
$380.00 Total Annual Dues

Summary Report of Chapter Activities & Accomplishments 2010.

Summary Of Chapter Activities & Accomplishments 2009

Press Releases

Star News 06/28/2009 Local Awards
Star News 08/02/2009 National Awards Announcement
Star News 09/23/2009 M. Hughes Waren, Jr. Editorial

Star News 11/09/2008 Coastal Board of Directors
Star News 07/20/2008 Connette Bradley receives Pacesetter Award

Star News 06/29/2008 M. Hughes Waren, Jr. earns RHU award
 


Coastal Association of Health Underwriters Membership Roster 2012

First_Name Last_Name Company Email      Phone  Address1 City State Zip Code
A Alexander Insurance & Consulting Services salexander@clementins.com (252) 756-8300 105 E. Arlington Blvd Greenville NC 27858
Reading Allen Carowan-Allen Insurance, Inc. c-ains@embarqmail.com (252) 946-8154 107 Union Drive Washington NC 27889-4992
Mary Ameling Client First Brokerage Service marlarinc@bellsouth.net (910) 383-3930 109 Fairview Rd. #3 Leland NC 28451
Jerry Ballard Jerry Ballard & Associates Inc. jballard2@ec.rr.com 252-726-5400 P. O. Drawer 1497 Morehead City NC 28557
Larry Barker Southern Insurance Agency, Inc lbarker@southerninsurance.com (252) 255-0200 PO Box 1486 Kitty Hawk NC 27949-1486
Jane Barnhill AFLAC     PO BOX 276 Oskaloosa IA 52577
Christopher Benedict Benedict Insurance srbenedict@aol.com (910) 452-3263 PO Box 70 Harrells NC 28444
Jonathan Blake AFLAC topsaildt@gmail.com (336) 301-3200 706 N. Macmillian Ave. Wilmington NC 28403
Benton Blalock Blalock Insurance Services, Inc. bblalock@blalockis.com (910) 455-0255 x204 714-12 W. Corbertt Ave. Swansboro NC 28584
Amanda Boelte BB&T aboelte@bbandt.com (910) 772-3740 115 N. 3rd. St., 5th Floor Wilmington NC 28401-4076
Philip Bouchard BB&T pbouchard@bbandt.com (910) 454-4054 115 N 3rd Street 5th Floor Wilmington NC 28401-4076
Connette Bradley FutureLife, Inc. connette@futurelifeinc.com (910) 395-2600 5101 Dunlea Ct
Ste 204-B
Wilmington NC 28405
Claude Bridger George Chadwick Insurance cbridger@chadwickinsurance.com (910) 762-2489 3301 Wrightsville Avenue Wilmington NC 28403-4115
Joyce Britt Blue Coast Insurance Agency jmbritt@bellsouth.net 910-547-0368 606 Carthage Road Lumberton NC 28358
James Buck Assurant Employee Benefits jeremiah.buck@assurant.com (704) 714-2606 7621 Little Ave Charlotte NC 28226-8369
William Bunting James E. Moore Insurance Agency, Inc. wbunting@jamesemoore.com (910) 256-5333 6800 Wrightsville Avenue, Suite 2 Wilmington NC 28403-3600
Laura Carey   lcarey2507@yahoo.com (910) 228-5789 7101 Brittany Lakes Drive Wilmington NC 28411
Stephen Chalk Chalk & Gibbs Inc. steve@chalkandgibbs.com (252) 726-3167 PO Box 1079 Morehead City NC 28557-1079
Phil Collier Diversified Benefit Solutiions, Inc. pcollier@intrstar.net (910) 770-4151 1569 Arthur Collier Road Bladenboro NC 28320
Donna Comer State Farm Insurance donna.comer.cmyb@statefarm.com (252) 444-1700 288 US Highway 70 W. #100 Havelock NC 28532-9507
Tim Cook UnitedHealthcare   (910) 395-3017 5710 Oleander Drive, Suite 206 Wilmington NC 28409
Charlotte Corriher UnitedHealthcare charlotte_c_johnson@uhc.com   5710 Oleander Dr., # 206 Wilmington NC 28403
Henry Estep Griffin Estep Benefit Group Hank@griffinestep.com (910) 232-8272 3213 Snowberry Court Wilmington NC 28409-6604
Kathleen Gallagher United Healthcare of NC, Inc. katie_m_gallagher@uhc.com (910) 392-3371 x3 5710 Oleander Drive, Suite 206 Wilmington NC 28403-4722
Greg Gibson Harold W Wells & Son, Inc. ggibson@hwwells.com (910) 762-8551 1 North 3rd Street Wilmington NC 28401-4550
Parks Griffin Griffin Estep Benefit Group parks@griffinestep.com (910) 763-7191 PO Box 2263 Wilmington NC 28402-2263
Kristy Harrell CIC Financial kharrell@cicfinancial.com 252-517-6100 605 N. Queen Street, Kinston NC 28501
David Hill David Hill & Associates, Inc. dhillinsurance@aol.com (910) 794-4090 PO Box 3725 Wilmington NC 28406-0725
David Howard   dhowardilm@gmail.com (910) 297-0167        
Brenda Hughes Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC   (252) 931-7214 100 Fox Haven Drive Greenville NC 27858-7100
William Jenkins, III The Clement Companies bjenkins@clementins.com 252-756-8300 PO Box 1626 Greenville NC 27835
Marc Jessup Marc Jessup Insurance marc@marcjessupinsurance.com (252) 638-9000 PO Box 12890 New Bern NC 28561-2890
James Ketchum The Ketchum Company ketchins@bellsouth.net 910-452-1010 P.O Box 1000 Hampstead NC 28443
Betsy King Bailey Insurance Agency, Inc. blbk53bc89@yahoo.com (252) 291-3824 PO Box 3918 Wilson NC 27895-3918
David Lavely OptiCare dlavely@opticare.net (252) 451-2270 2132 Joelene Dr. Rocky Mount NC 27803-1535
Adam Leggette United Healthcare adam_leggette@uhc.com (910) 395-3003 5710 Oleander Dr. Ste. 206 Wilmington NC 28403
Thomas Mann Mann & Watters, Inc. tommy@mannandwatters.com   1017 Ashes Drive, Suite 100 Wilmington NC 28405-8307
Lynell McDowell Complete Benefits Solutions lmcdowell@completebenefitssolutions.com (252) 378-1018 6701 Carmel Road Charlotte NC 28226
Robert McIver LaMar McIver Insurance Agency rmciver@chadwickinsurance.com (910) 762-2489 3301 Wrightsville Avenue Wilmington NC 28403-4115
Andy Meekins Meekins Insurance Services andymeekins@embarqmail.com (252) 473-3811 P O Box 1363 Manteo NC 27954
Sherri Miller The Paragon Group, Inc. stegshe@aol.com (910) 232-3516 5725 Oleander Dr., Ste D4 Wilmington NC 28403-4746
Kenneth Morris First Choice Benefits Inc. kemiii@firstchoicebenefits.com (919) 514-6900 PO Box 12186 New Bern NC 28561-2186
Michael Moser   mose2911@gmail.com   71 Highlands Dr. Hampstead NC 28443
Lynn Neill American Senior Benefits Lynnjn@ec.rr.com (910) 256-5400 1904 Hallmark Lane Wilmington NC 28405
Gregory Nuttall CIC Financial gnuttall@nfsins.com (252) 752-1511 PO Box 3277 Greenville NC 27836
Nicholas Ogden Griffin Estep Benefit Group   (910) 619-1598 2528 Independence Blvd Wilmington NC 28412
Lonnie Pierce Pierce Insurance Agency, Inc. lonnie@pierceins.com (252) 753-3582 P.O. Box 727 Farmville NC 27828
Sadie Presser Sadie's Insurance Agency sadieins@charter.net (910) 395-7007 4910 Ilex Dr Wilmington NC 28412-2415
Christy Radcliff Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC christy.radcliff@bcbsnc.com (252) 931-7218 100 Fox Haven Drive Greenville NC 27858
William Ritter Triangle Planning Services, Inc. william_ritter@hotmail.com (252) 792-2859 x5 138 W. Main Street, Suite 200 Williamston NC 27892-2490
Michael Sharkey Bluewater Financial Group hankshark@charter.net (910) 313-2656 3801-2 Wrightsville Ave Wilmington NC 28403
Ronald Sheffield A-Sheffield Insurance Agency, Inc. ronaldshef@yahoo.com (910) 686-8761 7134 Market St Ste 10 Wilmington NC 28411
Diane Sheffield A-Sheffield Insurance Agency Inc. dkingshef@yahoo.com (910) 686-8762 7134 Market St Suite 10 Wilmington NC 28411
Rick Shields BlueCross BlueShield of NC rick.shields@bcbsnc.com (910) 509-0622 PO Box 2291 Durham NC 27702-2291
Stephen Slate schnitzer-slate insurance agency sslate@bizec.rr.com (910) 392-7020 5725 Oleander Dr Wilmington NC 28403
Amanda Smith OTC-Glasgow Hicks Insurance Agency aasmith@aquestainsurance.com 910-794-6100 3807 Peachtree Ave Wilmington NC 28401-7629
Michael Smith Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC cobalt29@aol.com (800) 538-8402 PO Box 2291 Durham NC 27707-0718
Michael Smith Bluewater Insurance Group bluewaterinsurance@hotmail.com (910) 313-2656 3801-2 Wrightsville Avenue Wilmington NC 28403-6234
Thomas Soffera James E. Moore Insurance Agency, Inc. tsoffera@aquestainsurance.com 910-794-6104 3807 Peachtree Ave, Suite 103 Wilmington NC 28403
Walter Sprye Sprye and Associates skip@skipsprye.com (252) 937-7547 P O Box 8388 Rocky Mount NC 27804
Carrie Stephenson EbenConcepts, Inc. carrie@ebenconcepts.com 910-763-8050 321 North Front Street Wilmington NC 28401
Dennis Stokley Dennis G. Stokley Insurance Agency, Inc. dstokley@brookstoneadvisor.com (910) 256-2350 5725 Oleander Dr. Suite F-1 Wilmington NC 28403-4747
Stephen Strickland AFLAC stephen_strickland@us.aflac.com (252) 717-4424 829 Corbett Street Winterville NC 28590
Elvin Styron Styron&Styron Insurance styron@clis.com 252-726-0062 1207 B Arendell St. Morehead City NC 28557
Valerie Styron Styron&Styron Insurance styron2@clis.com 252-726-0062 1207 B Arendell St. Morehead City NC 28557
John Taylor CLC Financial Services Group clclum@intrstar.net (910) 738-8226 4910 Fayetteville Rd. Lumberton NC 38258
Dawn Thoma Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC Dawn.Thoma@bcbsnc.com (910) 509-0612 PO Box 2291 Durham NC 27702-2291
Bruce Torgeson Southern Insurance Service btorgeson@bellsouth.net (910) 799-1425 PO Box 3751 Wilmington NC 28406-0751
Garner Von Cannon Von Cannon & Associates, Inc. greychan@aol.com (910) 458-1948 PO Box 810 Kure Beach NC 28449-0810
Timothy Walsh Advanced Insurance Systems timwalsh@bellsouth.net (910) 270-3446 PO Box 417 Hampstead NC 28443-0417
M. Hughes Waren Ebenconcepts, Inc. hughes@ebenconcepts.com (910) 763-8050 P.O. Box 7661 Wilmington NC 28406-7661
James Warren JWB Insurance Group jimwarren@ec.rr.com (910) 799-5453 4010 Oleander Drive Wilmington NC 28403
Mark Waugh EbenConcepts mawaugh@ebenconcepts.com (252) 648-8476 710 Arendell Street Morehead City NC 28557
Harold Wells Harold W. Wells & Sons, Inc. halwells@hwwells.com (910) 251-5402 1 N Third St Wilmington NC 28401
James Wolfe JW Benefits Planning jameswolfe@jwbenefits.com (910) 799-5453 4010 Oleander Drive Wilmington NC 28403
Jimmy Wright Pinnacle Benefits Groups jimmy@quotepinnacle.com (910) 256-2222 P. O. Box 1424 Wrightsville Beach NC 28480-1424
Stephen Yates Woodbury & Companpy syates@woodburyinsurance.com (910) 763-3431 1111 Military Cutoff Road, # 221 Wilmington NC 28405-3686

last updated 03/15/2012 78 members

 
 
Home / Events / Members Area / Awards / Officers / Photos / Legislation / Volunteers
© 2009 Coastal Association of Health Underwriters, Inc. All right reserved (2003-2009)